chrispy thoughts

-the world as I see it

All in a day’s trip – Antibes and St. Paul de Vence

Unlike my previous entries (chapter I and II) in the ‘all in a day’s trip’ series, which had the same format – a portmanteau of monochromatic text and colourful snapshots, this post will just feature some of the pictures that I took during my daycation in Antibes and St. Paul de Vence. Don’t worry, I am not suffering from writer’s block, it’s just that I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary or non-touristy in either of these two places. There is also the fact that since I went on this trip during the end of last year and I haven’t been blessed with an eidetic memory, I would only be able to pen down a few foggy details.

I was actually supposed to do a post on this particular day trip in the Cote d’Azur earlier this year, but somehow it completely slipped my mind and when I next remembered it, spring was almost over and winter seemed long gone. Anyway, today, when I was looking through my folder of pictures, I chanced upon the Antibes-St. Paul de Vence subfolder and I decided that I just had to share at least some of the pictures that I had taken during my trip. If you’re in Europe and you want to enjoy a pleasant winter vacation, do consider going off to the Cote d’Azur and when you’re there, make sure that Antibes and St. Paul de Vence figure in your itinerary. When you’re in the Cote d’Azur, Nice is a great place to set up base camp as its fantastic bus service makes it possible for you to get to most of the villages and towns around quite easily.

Enough with the yapping now, it’s picture time 🙂

Set 1 – Walking along the Cap d’Antibes

Antibes I

Antibes II

Antibes III

Antibes IV

Antibes V

Antibes VI

Antibes VII

Antibes VIII

Antibes IX

Antibes X

Set 2 – Sunset at St. Paul de Vence

St. Paul de Vence- 1

St. Paul de Vence - 2

St Paul de Vence I

St. Paul de Vence II

St. Paul de Vence III

St. Paul de Vence IV

St. Paul de Vence V

St. Paul de Vence VI

With this post, I’ve documented my entire stay in the south of France during the month of December *whew*

Oh wait, I did go to Grenoble as well. Hmmm…. I will need to revisit my Christmas trip folder again, but not today.

The weekend is here. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2013 by in Nature, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 117 other followers

Dig through

Blog Stats

  • 23,239 views

What I write about

