chrispy thoughts

-the world as I see it

Falliage

Canary yellow, sunset orange, burnt sienna, atomic tangerine, neon carrot, mango tango and brick red to go along with jungle green, tropical rain forest and mountain meadow –  crayola has made sure that one can replicate even the slightest nuances of autumn leaves with its 1oo+ crayon shades. In recent months, I haven’t been very regular with my blog posts, but this month I am making an exception with my third post for November. It didn’t take me much time to write it as it’s just photographs for the most part.

This morning, I was syncing the pictures on my phone with my computer, while simultaneously running a numerical analysis. As I was browsing through the images that had been transferred, I decided that I had to upload at least some of the numerous autumn stills that I had managed to capture over the last couple of days.

The trees in green and yellow make the campus look so mellow

The trees in green and yellow make the campus look so mellow

Like little drops of sunshine that bespeckle the grey sky

Like little drops of sunshine that bespeckle the grey sky

Tree-lined avenues emblazoned with different hues

Tree-lined avenues emblazoned with different hues

Of xanthophyll and cholorophyll

Of xanthophyll and cholorophyll

Isn't it a sight so pretty, this lone red gum tree?

Isn’t it a sight so pretty, this lone red gum tree?

Leaves on the road or stars in the sky?

Leaves on the road or stars in the sky?

Spiky green gum balls

Spiky green gum balls

Yellow green and laser lemon

Yellow green and laser lemon

Colours are the main reason for autumn being my favourite season

Colours are the main reason for autumn being my favourite season

Guimaraes isn’t a leaf-peepers destination but I am sure you will agree that it does have a few streaks of autumn brilliance.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 24, 2014 by in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 118 other followers

Dig through

Blog Stats

  • 24,480 views

What I write about

